Four Parts, One Truth


commoncorediva

Hello, my fellow Anti Fed Ed/CCSS Warriors! I’m back from a brief break and so honored to share with you all 4 segments of the special video project I told you about back in April 2017.

Freedom Project Media recorded and produced the Series titled “Alternative Education in the Crosshairs”. The Series is a result of the education research and activism of not only myself, but Kirsten Lombard (Resounding Books) and Mary Black (Freedom Project Academy)

Since I began my fight (2009), I’ve purposed to look in every area the push for national standards has been taken. Most Warriors, early on, were easily finding the push/reform in public/traditional classrooms across America. However, I knew, from other ‘non traditional’ educators that NO educational choice would escape the national standards.

The problem was, not many outside this group,  believed it. To this day, even some inside the

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

