Congress Loves CTE


commoncorediva

congresscteAnti CCSS/ESSA Warriors, it’s one thing that Congress is in its recess right now, but have you seen what they did just before leaving D.C.?  Look above. Both of these, HR5587 AND S3271 made their debut in July 2016.

If you have followed my research and writing for long, you know that one of my specialties is ‘Common Core’ after high school, regardless of where the PreK through High School is completed.

If you haven’t followed me long, then you haven’t seen how, in the fall of 2014, I exposed the Adult Common Core State Standards, or how, I exposed how the Career and Technical Education was changed to Career Tech Education. You haven’t seen where I tied Career Clusters, Career Pathways, The American Apprenticeship Initiative, STEM, and STEM to STEAM, back to Common Core. To keep the focus on what is current, I will not be sharing…

View original post 1,457 more words

Leave a Reply

